Trucking Jobs New Driver Jobs Flatbed Jobs Tanker Jobs Refrigerated Jobs Auto Hauler Jobs
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Bobtail Member Lady Quapp's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wyoming
    Trucker?
    Trucker's Significant Other
    Age
    55
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked: 2 Times

    2012 Freightliner Cascadia-code CAB33

    My husband calls me to find out what code CAB33 means. He did say his air conditioning has stopped working. Any ideas? We have only had this truck 3 days. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks



    *smiles* The adventures of trucking. *smiles*

  2. #2
    Light Load Member FYDA FREIGHTLINER CINCY's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati, ohio
    Trucker?
    Trucking Industry
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked: 118 Times
    all that code means is he has a sam cab code. sam cab controls almost everything in the cab.

  3. #3
    Heavy Load Member Elroythekid's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Halifax nova scotia
    Trucker?
    15 Years
    Posts
    716
    Thanks
    424
    Thanked: 270 Times
    Tell him he "Will have to live with it" it will get him ready for his trips to the dealer... Because he will hear it again...and again.... And again... Welcome to Cascadia!

  4. #4
    Bobtail Member Lady Quapp's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wyoming
    Trucker?
    Trucker's Significant Other
    Age
    55
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked: 2 Times
    Our freightliner dealer fixed it quickly and he is back on the road now.

  5. #5
    Heavy Load Member Elroythekid's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Halifax nova scotia
    Trucker?
    15 Years
    Posts
    716
    Thanks
    424
    Thanked: 270 Times
    Wow what dealer was that?? 2 dealers here have worked on my CAB 249 code and have given up. Freightliner is walking away from it won't cover anymore time on it as my warranty has expired. I'm told ill have to live with it. So ever time I start my truck I get CAB249. Sweet.

  6. #6
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Trucker?
    No Answer
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    cab249 is not a code, it is a message saying the sam cab has a code. water intrusion was a big problem on many cascadias, also there were some programming issues, causing codes to pop up that were never really there. ask the dealer if you have the latest software in the sam cab, sam chasis, msf, and cgw.

  7. #7
    Heavy Load Member Elroythekid's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Halifax nova scotia
    Trucker?
    15 Years
    Posts
    716
    Thanks
    424
    Thanked: 270 Times
    They told me it was telling them an interior light was out but no lights were out. Mechanic worked on it for an afternoon and gave up. They haven't touched it since. Truck is now out of first year warranty so there are a lot of issues I have to "live with". JUNK. I am a freightliner guy LOVED them right up to my last one. No more. Would NEVER recommend anyone purchase any new Freightliner product. As soon as I can get out of this POS it will happen. Never again.

  8. #8
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Trucker?
    No Answer
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i would go to a different dealer, the issue your speaking of was a pretty common thing. ask them if all of the software has been updated, also try clearing the code from the dash instead of having the dealer do it through service link

  9. #9
    Heavy Load Member Elroythekid's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Halifax nova scotia
    Trucker?
    15 Years
    Posts
    716
    Thanks
    424
    Thanked: 270 Times
    Been to 2 dealers.going back next week I'm going to make them deal with these issues or it will be a fire ball in their parking lot.

  10. #10
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Dec 2011
    Trucker?
    10 Years
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked: 0 Times

    Codes on Dash

    I have a 2010 Freightliner Cascadia. Can anyone tell me how to clear the Diag codes from the Dash? I know it does not erase the codes but looking to clear them without having to take it into the shop.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread