2006 Volvo 630 turn off

Discussion in 'Volvo Forum' started by Helene, Sep 24, 2015.

1. Helene

Helene Bobtail Member

Sep 24, 2015
    I need your help please. I purchased a volvo 2006 2 months ago. I went to the mexhanic over 4 times. The reason i have a stop message and my engine turn off after 5 seconds while driving. Volvo comapny told me i have to change my computer(8000$). Other garage they check the computer and they dont find anything so they reset to remove message. I dont know what to do about this problem. Please help me i am a new owner operator and i need your help before i lose everything.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. baha

baha Road Train Member

Jul 25, 2013
    ga
    What codes are you finding when you count flashes on dash, count them and write codes on next message

Helene Thanks this.
  4. Helene

Helene Bobtail Member

Sep 24, 2015
    There is no codes. Should i click on any button to see the codes? Today a new message appeared "sm" but the truck didnt turn off. I stopped ob the next on route and when i opened my hood the engine was hot. I continued driving but i was stopping every one hour foe 15 minutes. Volvo dealers charged me twice for inspection and they didnt find anything. Thank you soo much for your help!!

5. Helene

Helene Bobtail Member

Sep 24, 2015
    IMG-20150926-WA0000.jpg

6. Helene

Helene Bobtail Member

Sep 24, 2015
    I get this message before my truck shut down.

7. nasriza

nasriza Road Train Member

Feb 1, 2013
    Chicago, IL