Anderson Trucking Service. My true experince.

Discussion in 'Anderson' started by redeye7174, Jan 5, 2014.

1. redeye7174

redeye7174 Light Load Member

Feb 27, 2006
    I am starting this thread just so I can give my honest opinion of my experiences. I have been driving about 21 years, 3 years flatbed. I have always been wanted to haul spracialty flatbed freight. I am going to be doing the one year lease. Not a lease purchase. I don't need anyone's opinion on this, thank you. I really hope this is a really good experience for me and and anyone else who was looking into this program. I have never done a thread before, so I hope it works. So far my recruiter has been straight forward, no lies. They got a rental car for me and another driver. They also gave us the money upfront for gas. I asked for and received a private room. They share rooms, I didn't want that. Tomorrow is first day of orientation, I will post how that goes.

Airborne, Sleepy68 and NavigatorWife Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Suptrkr

Suptrkr Light Load Member

Aug 28, 2012
    Bentonville, AR
    Good Luck. And keep us posted. Flatbeding is fun and hard work but worth it. Makes your mind work. oh and the body LOL Have fun.

redeye7174 Thanks this.
  4. Puppage

Puppage Road Train Member

Aug 2, 2012
    Connecticut
    Best of luck to you.

redeye7174 Thanks this.
  5. bowhunter3714

bowhunter3714 Light Load Member

Aug 28, 2013
    Missouri
    redeye, enjoy yourself and keep us updated. I'm interested in what your experience is with Anderson.

redeye7174 Thanks this.
  6. redeye7174

Feb 27, 2006