ask your questions about prime inc here

Discussion in 'Prime' started by bartage, May 6, 2009.

1. bartage

bartage Bobtail Member

Apr 27, 2008
    buffalo newyork
    i have been a driver/ lease operator here for 1 year and i will do my best to answer your questions about prime to the best that i can of what i know here

vickilee, HillJack, w0lfy and 3 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Colonellookout

Colonellookout Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2009
    Chattanooga,Tennessee
    How long is orientation and what is the percentage of drivers not making the cut during it? Also how many weeks at a time do you stay out once with a trainer? One of their recruiters told me that they had between 60/120 weekly in orientation!! Is it that big of a co. or that big of a turnover? Thanks

hal380 Thanks this.
  4. LunchBox

LunchBox Bobtail Member

May 7, 2009
    newark,OH
    Hi, i have been thinking of driving for prime and doing the L/O, do you know anyone from the tanker Division and how there doing right now. miles, pay, ect... And at the end of your lease do you have the option to buy.

5. Colonellookout

Mar 30, 2009
    Chattanooga,Tennessee
  6. bartage

bartage Bobtail Member

Apr 27, 2008
    buffalo newyork
    sorry it takes me alittle bit to get back to the page to answer your question every body makes it thru orientation {it lasts about a week}how ever not everybody makes it thru traning lenggth of training lasts any where from 20 thousnd to 80 thousand miles depending on your expeince this is part of th reason turn over is so high length of timeout with your tainer depends on whre he lives and tme he spends out on the road my friend dave goes home 3 times a year but is not the case with all trainers prime also operates 4 thousand trucks so its a fairly large co