Black Out On RATE CONFIRMATIONS

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by outonalimb, Nov 22, 2015.

1. outonalimb

outonalimb Light Load Member

Nov 4, 2015
    Okay so I posted a while back about my situation with my EMPLOYER. I am a driver NOT an owner/leaser of a company truck. I get paid a % of the load when dropped. I had asked you guys/gals if I was entitled to see/have copies of the Rate Confirmations. Everyone agreed that YES, I was, because I am getting a % of the load.

So here is my new question.
    I got the Rate Confirmations - BUT they have parts BLACKED OUT on them.

In one instance the agreed rate is WHITED OUT. So when they faxed me the information (where pick/drop addresses) for this one pick up, they also sent along with the information the Rate Confirmation and it said.. lets say $800.00. Well I made a copy of it. When I got back to home base and asked for copies of all of the rate confirmations... that particular one had the $800.00 whited out and they only paid me for a % of $450.00 for that load. IS THIS LEGAL?

When I was given these copies by my EMPLOYER - This is what I was told. "BY LAW we have to BLACK OUT all of the BROKER information - Names, numbers ect. " On I'd say 50% of them the BROKER is BLACKED OUT but they have also BLACKED OUT the Pick Up / Drop information ( addresses, contacts, numbers) The only thing I have to compare the load with is the town and state. Like is this for real? Is this a REAL LAW?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. CruisingAlong

CruisingAlong Medium Load Member

Oct 17, 2014
    Tampa , FL
    Man THEY are STEALING from you!!