BOL/Rate Confirmation Copies - PLEASE I NEED HELP

Discussion in 'Expediter and Hot Shot Trucking Forum' started by outonalimb, Nov 5, 2015.

1. outonalimb

outonalimb Light Load Member

Nov 4, 2015
    Okay.. so i have been driving for a company (their hot shot flat bed truck) for 3 months. They pay gas, all insurance. I have been asking them for pay stubs for 2 months ( I have only gotten 3- , because they told me their computer is down). Found out today they are considering me sub-contractor. Pay is 25% of load. They have paid Holiday Pay, all gas, all insurance, reimbursed all tolls, reimbursed all expenses like straps. I sleep in truck. I never see how much is being paid for the loads (rate confirmation). I do not get a copy of the BOLs or anything after the load is completed. Should I be getting these things and would I really be considered a sub-contractor? But the way I see it is this..... If you are paying me 25% of the load, how am I to know you are not cheating me if I don't see how much your getting paid for the load. And if I am a sub-contractor, why are you paying me Holiday Pay? and reimbursing me for tolls, straps and tarps. Only thing I do is show up, get in their truck, pick up a load and then drop it off where they tell me to. I have a CDL and that is it.... No business. I NEED HELP!!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. baha

baha Road Train Member

Jul 25, 2013
    ga
    Are you A W-2 or 1099 driver,On the pay ck. you have are taxes deducted ?

4. outonalimb

Nov 4, 2015
    they said 1099... no tax deductions on pay stubs... never gave me any paper work for anything. i have not signed Anything at all .. no contract.. no nothing. only filled out appliation and they sent me for pee test..that they paid for

5. outonalimb

Nov 4, 2015