C-15 diagnostic codes

Discussion in 'Trucks [ Eighteen Wheelers ]' started by Idlehands, May 15, 2010.

  1. Idlehands

    Idlehands Bobtail Member

    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Location:
    Winter haven FL
    Just recently got a Pete 387 (2008) w/Cat C-15. How do I determone what fault codes I have? I've heard by using rhe cruise switches you can flash the codes? Anyone know the procedure? Thx for any assistance.
     
  2. RAG

    RAG <strong>Heavy Load Member</strong>

    Messages:
    545
    Thanks Received:
    4,921
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Location:
    Tonga

    And a list of what the codes mean would be great for this dumb axx

    (Me not you Idlehands):biggrin_25525:

    Thanks
    rag
     
  3. Brickhauler

    Brickhauler Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    407
    Thanks Received:
    129
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Elizabeth CO
    With the cruise control off, hold the other switch down to coast for a few seconds, when you release it the check engine light will start flashing. Count the flashes to get the fault code. "55" means no codes. I think if you search back through the forum the list of codes is here someplace. I have my engine manual out in my truck, if you get a code other than 55 I can look it up for you.
     
    RAG Thanks this.
  4. patstrucking

    patstrucking Bobtail Member

    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Did anyone ever send the list of fault codes? I could sure use a copy. Thanks!
     
  5. FYDA FREIGHTLINER CINCY

    FYDA FREIGHTLINER CINCY Light Load Member

    Messages:
    270
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    Cincinnati, ohio
    here is a code list for cats
     

    Attached Files:

    RAG Thanks this.
  6. crosstie

    crosstie Bobtail Member

    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    My husband is a driver and asked me to check on this for him and I have question about the fault codes. If it flashes once then pauses and flashes 6 times wouldn't that be 16? But I don't see a code 16 on the list. If you could please help me understand this I'd really appreciate it, thank you!!