Can you guys help out a newbie?

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Corroded-arteries, Aug 3, 2015.

1. Corroded-arteries

Corroded-arteries Bobtail Member

May 28, 2015
    Okay guys I really value your opinion on what you would think about my chances of landing a job, preferably a local job (my school told me that local jobs are starting to open up for CDL school graduates??). I'm trying to see if these attributes will give companies second thoughts about me, they're not going to be the highlights of the interview...

-1 year and 8 months ago, i got 1 speeding ticket for going 15 over, and another speeding ticket for going 86 in a 55... hey, my girlfriend had to pee!

-not much work experience so far in my life, i'm 24 years old, but about 9 months worth in the past 3 years. before the past three years i was in college and i graduated high school in '09 (yea, i'm a college drop out).

-a "charge" but not "conviction" of a possession of marijuana in a motor vehicle about 2 and 1/2 years ago.(i no longer do any drugs and could easily pass a drug test, hell i don't even like smoking cigarettes anymore!)

I have not had any tickets or anything since the two speeding tickets

real talk, thanks in advance guys.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. AModelCat

AModelCat Road Train Member

Jul 7, 2015
    Canuckistan
    I'll be honest those speeding tickets won't look too good on your record.

Vilhiem and HorseShoe Thank this.
  4. G.Anthony

G.Anthony Road Train Member

Dec 10, 2014
    but his girlfriend really had to pee

I think the companies should over look natures calling.

Rick Brown and Blackshack46 Thank this.
  5. 77smartin

77smartin Road Train Member

Apr 3, 2011
    I dunno.
    Where do you live? Your chances are slim.

6. Chewy352

Chewy352 Road Train Member

Dec 17, 2013
    Enid, OK