Coming to trucking. First post on this forum. And I'm excited! Airborne!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by TexasBoy, May 28, 2015.

1. TexasBoy

TexasBoy Light Load Member

May 27, 2015
    Thomas The Trucker
    Hello there everyone. Nice to see a good set of fellas and ladies on this forum that have the interest and drive that I do for this. I'll introduce myself...

My name is Thomas, you can call me Texas Boy as some of my old military friends called me. I am a veteran, served with the 173rd Airborne Brigade in the Army as an Intel Analyst. I left service in 2012 due to a gen/ w honorable discharge and have since been hopping from job to job in the civilian world over here in San Antonio Tejas, dealing with jobs such as customer service and sales.. None of which I never saw myself doing. But as I have lost my TS security clearance it was really my only choice given the training I had in the military.

Well I just turned 23 last week and decided now that I was of age for most trucking companies to give it a shot and go for my CDL. I've always loved to drive far and long and have been driving since I was 13, regular cars, not trucks. Pops had me drive state to state when I was a kid when we traveled.. Not safe but oh well, I liked it.;)

After doing my research and weighing pros and cons, calling numerous companies, and making sure I had enough finances and time available, I have chosen to go through paid training through CR England in Dallas...

Yup.. CR England.. Why you ask?