experienced driver with 2 year old DUI

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by kid99, Jun 22, 2011.

1. kid99

kid99 New Member

Thanks Received:
    I have 8 years OTR experience. I am finding it difficult to get a job with a 2 year old DUI on my driving record. I know a lot of companies hire with a 3 year old prior. If any body knows of any companies that will hire with a 2 year old Dui please let me know.

2. BigJohn54

BigJohn54 <b><font color="blue">Gone, but NEVER forgotten</f

Thanks Received:
    Check out this thread:

http://www.thetruckersreport.com/tr...7090-wow-just-2-months-experience-needed.html

I don't know anything about this or them. I just remembered 123456 posted this info.

I can't tell you who, but I have seen a few that were only one or two years. The mainstream and Mega-Companies probably won't work. You are going to have to think outside the box and sell yourself. Get away from online applications. Find phone numbers and convince someone to give you a chance.

3. recruitthebestdrivers

recruitthebestdrivers New Member

Thanks Received:
    Yes, some companies like the one I recruit for are able to get a Class A driver insured IF the DUI/Alcohol Related offense is AT LEAST 2 years old, is the ONLY one on your record, and you have no other serious offenses on your MVR in the last 2 years.

We run all 48 states, dry vans, no touch freight, great compensation and benefits and a very stable and great place to work. We run newer Volvo Condo's and are based out of either Minnesota or Iowa, however we can get most drivers in the Midwest home regularly and consistently.

Best of luck to everyone finding a job you truly love, even if it doesn't turn out to be driving for us! I can be contacted at : recruitthebestdrivers@hotmail.com

brown22607, jerryy123 and trucker43 Thank this.
  4. brown22607

brown22607 Bobtail Member

Thanks Received:
    Are you just recruiting for the Midwest or all over the 48 states? I'm in FL. I will send you an e-mail.