Going back trucking with USA Trucking.

Discussion in 'USA Truck' started by rcd127, Apr 29, 2015.

1. rcd127

rcd127 Medium Load Member

Nov 11, 2009
    Madison, AL
    I am going to orientation on Monday 5/4. I have over a year's experience but have a few incidents on my record. I tried to go back to PTL but they said no.

So far what info I am getting from USA sounds good. They are paying me more than the starting CPM because of my experience. The recruiter says I get $100 for 2 day orientation in W. Memphis, AR. she said I will get $150 from my DM after my first dispatch. I will be eligible for $5000 sign on bonus paid out every 10,000 miles.

I am a PLC programmer and drive a truck when I can't find any work in that field.

I am scheduled to arrive on Sunday a 2:30AM. fun fun.

I will try and log my thought s and progress.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. orangepicker

orangepicker Road Train Member

Nov 9, 2011
    florida
    they say this and say that...but noting in writing...but if that ur only choice then you'll have to take their word....

Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
  4. TruckDuo

TruckDuo Road Train Member

Oct 21, 2012
    Chicago, IL
    Good luck ! Keep us posted.

rcd127 Thanks this.
  5. born&raisedintheusa

born&raisedintheusa Road Train Member

Sep 20, 2012
    Would USA trucking "go back on their word"?

6. mlt003

mlt003 Bobtail Member

Oct 6, 2009
    bluffton, south carolina