Going Maroon ...

Discussion in 'Maverick' started by TexasMike, Mar 25, 2016.

1. TexasMike

TexasMike "Big Tex"

Jan 28, 2008
    Dallas/Ft. Worth
    Well after eight years of van and reefer I'm ready to pull a skateboard.

I'm heading up to Little Rock on Apr 3rd to do orientation. I am not a new student so they only asked that I attend orientation. However, I plan on spending a week in the securement school up there as well as I have VERY little flatbed experience. And what I have is limited to hauling lumber and sheetrock.

If anyone's interested I'll be relating my experiences here and on my various blogs like I did back in the day when I first started driving.

For those that are interested I'm joining the Southwest Regional fleet. I definitely look forward to meeting some of the guys I've been following in the Maverick forum finally.

TrestleTime and rachi Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. TrestleTime

TrestleTime Bobtail Member

Aug 30, 2015
    Wilkes Barre
    I'll be in orientation the same week. I just got my CDL and I am going with Maverick's TCD. They were my first choice and though I am nervous starting a new career I feel strongly that I am going with the right company to set me up to succeed.

I'll see you in Little Rock.

Last edited: Mar 26, 2016
  4. TexasMike

TexasMike "Big Tex"

Jan 28, 2008
    Dallas/Ft. Worth
    I look forward to it. And welcome TTR!

TrestleTime Thanks this.
  5. Jbond

Jbond Light Load Member

Feb 24, 2015
    how long did it take to get on with maverick

TrestleTime Thanks this.
  6. 8thnote

8thnote Road Train Member

Aug 12, 2013
    Chattanooga, TN