How are things at Covenant?

Discussion in 'Covenant' started by chrisfly, Dec 4, 2015.

1. chrisfly

chrisfly Light Load Member

Oct 15, 2015
    I haven't seen much activity on this thread, which is usually a good thing about the company. How are things currently going with covenant?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. chrisfly

Oct 15, 2015
  4. chrisfly

Oct 15, 2015
    Any advice from current employees on how to succeed at Covenant?

5. rachi

rachi Road Train Member

Feb 25, 2010
    SoCal
    Why would you want to go there?

americanmadetrucker Thanks this.
  6. chrisfly

Oct 15, 2015
    I am a new graduate, teaming with my girlfriend and they offer the best pay.

rachi Thanks this.
  7. HappyTruckerDrew

HappyTruckerDrew Bobtail Member

Jan 18, 2016
    I'm starting with covenant in March. They're paying for my CDL school. If anyone has any advice or opinions on how to survive the 35 day training and first 90 days there I'm all ears. Vague comments like "they're terrible" or "find another company" are useless.

8. rpad139

rpad139 Heavy Load Member

Jan 9, 2014
    Ca
    Start looking for a codriver right away.

Not much else I can say. Youre either going to love trucking or hate it. Really though who wants to sit down driving 10+ hours a day?..lol. You have to be very different to enjoy this type of work.

I enjoyed working for covenant though. Made great money..bought a car last year and saved alot of money.

I have nothing back home so I prefer to be out on the road away from all these backstabbing two faced people out there I used to call "friends." just me myself and I. Thats why i love trucking.

9. rpad139

rpad139 Heavy Load Member

Jan 9, 2014
    Ca
    Quit covenant last year...now im going back to covenant sometime next week.