How do I become a dispatcher from home

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by Jessie Jones, Aug 30, 2015.

1. Jessie Jones

Jessie Jones Bobtail Member

Aug 30, 2015
    I have been a truck driver for over twenty years and have done dispatching for the last three.
    I want to do this from home now and help my drivers that got screwed by the last company
    we worked for. I am still glancing at the load boards for them and letting them know who to call,
    but they keep telling me I should start my own dispatching business, and they would pay me.
    So How do I go about this. Do I have to get my own authority, etc. Some of these drivers
    already have there own authority and insurance, but no time to look for loads etc.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. HorseShoe

HorseShoe Road Train Member

Jun 29, 2015
    First become a broker. Theres a sub forum with guides just scroll down to it or search. Get your drivers better loads and make yourself more money.

Or you could be a consultant and use load boards while keeping track of them

Jessie Jones Thanks this.
  4. G.Anthony

G.Anthony Road Train Member

Dec 10, 2014
    get yourself an address in the Cayman Islands.

then become a tax cheat.

i'd say from then, you can rule the world........!!!!!!!!

[​IMG]

5. HorseShoe

HorseShoe Road Train Member

Jun 29, 2015

G.Anthony Thanks this.
  6. heavyhaulerss

heavyhaulerss Road Train Member

Dec 23, 2009
    AL/TN BORDER
    you have to get the same education a lawyer gets first.. lie cheat, steal, e.t.c. then you will be qualified. :D hey no offense, just adding a lil humore, as some drivers here know what I mean. good luck to you.

7. Highwolf89

Highwolf89 Light Load Member

Jul 30, 2013