how do you install an echo board?

Discussion in 'CB Radio Forum' started by thetez, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. thetez

    thetez Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    380
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    anyone?

    ive got my nice new set up, its pretty great, i just would like an echo, ive got a board on its way, as well as the mic... that was an error, but oh well ive got both coming, i figure the board will save me some batteries though,,,/

    So does anyone know how to install an echo board... ivve got an astatic echo board on its way, its very similar to the connex echo board.


    Liittle help please?...
     
  2. Roadmedic

    Roadmedic Road Train Member

    Messages:
    18,864
    Thanks Received:
    8,755
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Why would you want to? They are annoying and very hard to understand.
     
    Joetro Thanks this.
  3. thetez

    thetez Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    380
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Well thats exactlly why i want echo.... To show people how to use their echo boards... they are only hard to understand if they have it set wrong.... it should be echoing one time only a split second after what you say, to give you a clearer more full voice
     
  4. Roadmedic

    Roadmedic Road Train Member

    Messages:
    18,864
    Thanks Received:
    8,755
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    When someone runs with me and they have the echo on, I ask they turn it completely off or just call me on the phone when they want to stop.
     
    Longshot34 Thanks this.
  5. thetez

    thetez Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    380
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    well the few people ive heard who have had it set right, it deff. helps when your just bairly picking up the signal. also when someones got it set right you shouldn't really be able to tell much.... i have it so i wanna install it anyway. if its annoying someone i can easily turn it off.
     
  6. BUZZSAW

    BUZZSAW Light Load Member

    Messages:
    175
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    If the echo is set correctly it shouldn't be a problem.:biggrin_2553:
     
  7. TSTONE

    TSTONE Light Load Member

    Messages:
    57
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MICHIGAN

    ditto - as you state if set correctly they can be a +, but the problem is most don't know how to and so therefore they wind up being a PITA
     
  8. thetez

    thetez Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    380
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    ok... so .... can anyone tell me how to install one? or where to get instructions for the cobra 29
     
  9. BUZZSAW

    BUZZSAW Light Load Member

    Messages:
    175
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006

    Try cbtricks.com
     
  10. Pur48Ted

    Pur48Ted Road Train Member

    Messages:
    3,617
    Thanks Received:
    5,946
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    I think he said echo boards are annoying....
    If you know how to properly "use" an echo board, you should know how to install it.
    Personally, I think the proper way to use one, is to tie it on the end of fishing line about 8 inches below a baited hook.
     
    Joetro and Longshot34 Thank this.
Draft saved Draft deleted