How does $1,600 weekly lease sound to you? Join ELS Freight.

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by supernut, Feb 8, 2016.

1. supernut

supernut Bobtail Member

Feb 8, 2016
    Alpine, AL
    Not to long ago I was a company flatbed driver with ELS in Kenly, NC. At first they seemed pretty good. Though they like to push you towards leasing on a brand new truck at $132,000.00.. For the first few month's I had no problems with my dispatcher. Can't say his name great guy. But had noticed they would only pay loaded miles. In which you were paid a flat rate of 25% that's it.. So you would get deadheaded 300 to 400 miles and not get paid.
    And my favorite. Most loads were 40ft and longer up to 60ft. And yes you would have to use all 3 of your lumber tarps to tarp it. And in turn NEVER get paid for it. The excuse I was always given. It's in the Line Haul. So, I asked this guy. Show me on my settlements were it say's tarp pay. It doesn't cause it's not there.
    O, the lease. Yes.. It's $1,600.00..a week...The trk is $775. The trlr is $190. Tags, insurance, permits, maintance escrow, transflo $10. So, after this 5 yr lease you could of bought 5 benson trailers flatbeds. Just the love the lies. So, they give the company drivers the long loads. And if your a lease guy. Your kicking rocks buddy especially in the winter time.
    Little advise if you have a family emergency when in the truck. Go home..Cause they are more worried about the load. Even the owner told me that. But not in those words. I have watch what I say. Just burns me up how the get away with screwing over folks all the time.

SilverBulletBand and The Patriot Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Straight Stacks

Straight Stacks Paper Cha$er

Jul 18, 2015
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    As long as folks are gullible enough to go for the bait...they'll keep catchin' and reelin' em' in.