I reside in Houston looking for cdl school

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Stixxx2316, Sep 28, 2015.

1. Stixxx2316

Stixxx2316 Bobtail Member

Sep 28, 2015
    Houston Texas
    Hello fellow drivers who actually have there cdl and been driving 5 years or more. My name is Christopher d. im 29 years old. I recently got outta prison in January after a 4 year stent for agg assault and retaliation. My driving record is awesome one speeding ticket back in 2008. No duis no wreckless driving. My license expired because i went to prison for 4 years. So i renewd it. Passed writen test for NORMAL DRIVERS LICENSE and my road test is oct 22. So ill have my hardcopy back in November. Ive heard alot of bad about SWIFT but ive begun my process with them i studied alot of my cdl booklet in prison and can memorize alot of classroom stuff. Not worried. But currently i live in houston tx and due to my situation im looking for a school like swift. Who offers tuition thats not tripping on 9 month old felonies and me being tatted up on my arms hands and fingers. Also wanna make sure the company can put me in a hotel like swift since i dont live close to any schools. Thankyou for the help and god bless you all. You can text or call me Deleted. Or comment here.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 28, 2015
    Reason for edit: Removed phone number, last name
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    If Swift will take you, go for it.
    Do I read this right; you have 5 yrs. CDL experience?
    Millis Transfer might take you.

4. HorseShoe

HorseShoe Road Train Member

Jun 29, 2015
    When I read "2008" my mind is thinking "a year ago"....I am getting old. Time flies

5. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient