I would like to restart with Schneider

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by lovesthedrive, Apr 28, 2016.

1. lovesthedrive

lovesthedrive R.I.P.

Nov 11, 2008
    Sorrento Maine
    I have had some experience driving already. The headache I have is where I live there are few companies that hire. You see, I live near Bar Harbor Maine. Well a stones throw away is more like it, yet it gives you the reader a understanding of where I am. (tourist central) I also have a company that mows lawns. So I figure that if I do return to the road I must wait until the tourists are gone along with most of the mowing. So September will be when I will disappear for parts unknown.

So rather than tie up some one elses thread, I figured I need to start one to learn what I can. A pretrip of sorts. I figure I will go OTR non team. I dont really get along with others and solo seems like a better fit. I have called recruiting and felt that the people there were little better than text readers. All they did was reread line for line the ad that is on the website with little to no knowledge of what the job actually entailed.

-The website for Schneider says there is a paid orientation. Can some one tell me how long orientation is?
    -What about the part that says "Flexible scheduling". Does this refer to my driving habits? Or delivery time?
    -When I pretrip first thing in the morning, how is the info loaded to the qualcomm? I realize this is in the orientation, yet I would like the experience of others where I can get it.
    -I asked on another thread about the use of the qualcomm for web browsing. I still play World of Warcraft and understand that I will need to do so with probably a air card. Does anyone also play online from their truck and if so what do you do for a ISP?
    -On my 34, will they schedule me to a local OC for the 34?
    -How long will I work for them before I see my first paycheck?

I will have more questions in time. Any help is greatly appreciated.