jb hunt put false info in my file

Discussion in 'JB Hunt' started by duckdiver, Mar 19, 2016.

1. duckdiver

duckdiver Road Train Member

Mar 28, 2012
    Surf city
    I quit jb hunt a while ago, I was applying for a new job this week when the hr lady of the company I applied for told me jbhunt said the reason I quit was because I violated company policy. There was no other elaboration.

That's false, I think it was retribution for quitting. I was an exemplary driver, even got "promoted" to fleet manager at intermodal. I left intermodal because they gave me a garbage schedule and wouldn't give me a better one even after I had seniority on new college kids. Their reason was that I'm good with rookie drivers who I had to train and the rookie drivers would get the crap schedule.

Also I had one driver threaten me in front of all the other fms (he was fudging his activity sheet, his former fm paid him whatever he put but I wouldn't). Upper management didn't handle that case well, they didn't want to pay his unemployment so they didn't fire him until he threatened them a few months later.

I then went to the dcs jack in the box account. Office staff was much better and professional but they paid way less than what they said I would be making. Basically they subcontracted the work from mbm, pays $12 a stop, 40 cents a mile. Fueling and pallet unloading are free. Regular mbm guys would probably make 70 to 80k on this account, the top senior jb drivers would barely break 60k. My average was $150 day for close to a 14 hr day

Anyways, I was sent for a drug test with the company I applied to and was told I would be contacted next week sometime for a road test. I hope I still get the job despite what jb hunt falsely put on my record.

It's really upsetting these guys would smear my name. I always thought they were a decent company who paid too little but now I can't reccomend them at all.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds