Lease purchase

Discussion in 'Lease Purchase Trucking Forum' started by josh connell, Jul 4, 2015.

1. josh connell

josh connell Bobtail Member

Jul 4, 2015
    I am pretty new to the truck driving industry but I am looking to become an owner op, can anyone give me there suggestions on the best lease purchase program?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. otherhalftw

otherhalftw R.I.P.

Nov 18, 2008
    CA...gold discovery foothills
    While some (very few) think they do well on a lease/purchase, the fact is that you are simply renting that truck from a carrier. As a Lease/Purchase operator,you are assuming all the financial risk (truck payment, fuel, insurance, road/fuel tax, personal income taxes, personal health insurance expense [mandatory now thanks to Obama Care], maintenance, tires....shall I continue(?)....

Get your early years in and save every dime you can and get your credit good. Then buy/finance your own truck (and/or trailer) and do it the right way. It takes time to learn this industry, brokers, agents, good lanes v bad lanes, ... there is so much to know and understand to become and stay successful.

Straight Stacks and d o g Thank this.
  4. Gunner75

Gunner75 Road Train Member

Mar 17, 2014
    Jackson Center Ohio
    How is doing a 3rd party lease purchase different than financing a truck and trailer? Not much from what i can see, still on the hook for everything. Financially the financed truck could ruin you.

5. thelushlarry

thelushlarry Road Train Member

Jan 9, 2012
    glasgow ky
    They are all close to the same. However, some will cause you to broke sooner than others

6. otherhalftw

otherhalftw R.I.P.

Nov 18, 2008