Need tanker help

Discussion in 'Tanker, Bulk and Dump Trucking Forum' started by Thefallenone, May 25, 2016.

1. Thefallenone

Thefallenone Bobtail Member

May 25, 2016
    Hello all.

Here is my dilemma, I currently work for Schneider Bulk. I have a total of 2 years tractor trailer experience with 6 months of that being tank hazmat (Schneider).

Right now with 6months in with Schneider I've only made 14.4k gross pay. To me this is absolutely unacceptable for an OTR guy. My current pay is 0.455cpm, so you can get an idea of how they're running me... and I barely seem to leave the Northeast. 300mi here 600mi there. I can't support my family or justify my time away for this.

With my current experience, what other companies can I reasonably look into? I live in southern Louisiana.

Thank you all in advance

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Trimac Transportation is good. Once you qualify for their "Elite Fleet" you can make $100K.
    McKenzie Tank Lines - Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
    Groendyke Transport
    SVTN - Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
    Superior-Carriers
    Tidewater Transit
    A&R Logistics - Baton Rouge

All these companies do lots of work in Louisiana and probably have terminals there. Don't really need a terminal near you anyway, because they all stay busy running I-10.

Rodeorowdy, Thefallenone and ethos Thank this.
  4. Thefallenone

May 25, 2016
    You're awesome, thank you for the quick reply.

Chinatown Thanks this.
  5. ethos

ethos Road Train Member

Mar 3, 2013
    Houston
    We (Trimac) have a terminal in Geismer. Actually, it seems almost everyone has a terminal down there. I say drop apps off with all of them. You should be able to switch in a week or so.

Thefallenone and Chinatown Thank this.
  6. Thefallenone

May 25, 2016