NEW O/O WITH A 06 PETE CAT C15

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by PETERBILT SIMBA, Oct 7, 2016.

1. PETERBILT SIMBA

PETERBILT SIMBA Bobtail Member

Oct 7, 2016
    HELLO FELLOW SENIORS, I AM NEW TO THE OWNER OPERATOR WORLD, BUT HAVE BEEN DRIVING FOR JUST UNDER 6 YEARS. TRUCKING HAS BEEN IN MY BLOOD AND PETERBILT WAS ALWAYS MY DREAM TRUCK BUT DUE TO THE NEW EMISSION CRAP AND HEARING ABOUT HOW MUCH ISSUES THEY CAUSE IN THE NEW PETERBILT WITH CUMMINS IN IT I WENT AROUND AND BOUGHT A 2006 PETERBILT WITH A CAT C15 TWIN TURBO THAT WAS JUST REBUILD TOP END AND BOTTOM END EXCEPT THE TURBOS, I WANT TO KNOW THE PRO'S AND CON'S OF THIS MOTOR AND NORMAL BOOST OPERATION? I GENERALLY GET 40 PSI BUT DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER HERE IN EDMONTON CANADA, I HAVE SEEN A SPIKE IN THE BOOST GOES UPTO 45-47PSI, PLEASE ADVISE. THANK YOU

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Diesel Dave

Diesel Dave Last Few of the OUTLAWS

Jan 20, 2010
    Hesperia, Ca.
    Why are you yelling ? All CAPITAL expresses yelling. Can you tone it down a little please!!!!! Btw. WELCOME TO THE FORUM........couldn't help myself

PETERBILT SIMBA Thanks this.
  4. magoo68

magoo68 Road Train Member

Jun 11, 2011
    st malo mb canada
    Living in Edmonton area ask around they have a few great shops who can make that cat purr..

maggard359 Thanks this.
  5. snowwy

snowwy Road Train Member

Jul 6, 2009
    Cold air is thicker then warm air.

Altitude makes a difference also.

6. PETERBILT SIMBA

Oct 7, 2016
    Anyone any other suggestions? I am trying to gain as much info possible on this motor

7. Superhauler

Superhauler TEACHER OF MEN

Jan 30, 2010
    keep stroking.