Pre qualified

Discussion in 'Melton' started by csw1818, Jul 9, 2015.

1. csw1818

csw1818 Medium Load Member

Feb 6, 2014
    pinehurst, nc
    So somehow I got a call from melton and I don't remember putting in a contact thing on their website, but anyways... im a reefer driver now long story short the company I'm with now is forgetting that the drivers pay their bills. But I've been pre qualified for melton and submitted my application, recruiter said I'd start out at .42cpm running 65mph would be fine considering km governed at 65 already, but the main purpose of this post is I have a not exactly small dog on the truck, she is technically small right now... but in another 6 months that won't be the case so my question is how strict are they on the pet policy? Might I add.... I have another actually small dog on the truck she weighs about 30lbs and is fully grown. So yes in total that's 2 dogs. Also company equipment are the headache racks enclosed with locks? And what is YOUR average miles?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Blackshack46

Blackshack46 Road Train Member

What is pre qualified in trucking? I've never heard of that. Sounds stupid.

4. hizen

hizen Bobtail Member

Sep 12, 2011
    Lake Havasu City, AZ
    I can't find the message option to send you a PM. If you get a chance message me.

The pre qualified is they check your references, job history, blah blah blah all the fun stuff.

5. Blackshack46

Hmm. The last time I applied at a job, I was never had that. I either got hired or I didn't. That's your mega carriers for you though. Can't look at everyone personally so they hire people to look at your basics and the ones that pass that move up a notch. But like credit cards, pre qualified means jack####.

6. Oldman49

Oldman49 Medium Load Member

Jul 20, 2014