Refrigerators

Discussion in 'Trucking Electronics, Gadgets and Software Forum' started by Big_Red, Sep 23, 2016.

1. Big_Red

Big_Red Medium Load Member

May 5, 2011
    Not active
    can anybody give me some info on the refrigerators that come factory installed in freightliners? My boss ordered a glider for me to use and this is my first time dealing with the new trucks. I'm wondering if they are capable of keeping something frozen, what kind of capacity they have, are they always cooling or only while the truck or Apu is running? I'm thinking I can pull out the passenger seat for more space and set up an area where I can use a foreman grill to make my own meals but It's not practical to buy meat every day.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Ooops

Ooops Medium Load Member

Aug 17, 2016
  4. Big_Red

May 5, 2011
    Not active
    The truck is being assembled with a built in refrigerator. I just wanted some info on them because I've never been in a truck with a refrigerator.

5. Ooops

Ooops Medium Load Member

Aug 17, 2016
    Let me know what u think about it after u get some experience with it. Thx

Big_Red Thanks this.
  6. Cottonmouth85

Cottonmouth85 Bad Influence

May 3, 2012
    Floresville, Tx
    Factory installed fridge will do fine. Never had a problem keeping things frozen. Should it ever fail check out truckfridge or engel. Expensive, but worth it.

Big_Red Thanks this.
  7. Ooops

Ooops Medium Load Member

Aug 17, 2016
    Wondering , is this fridge like the one u can buy at WM or it specially made for trucking?

8. Cottonmouth85

May 3, 2012
    Floresville, Tx
    No, truckfridge is made to handle the abuse of a truck. Engles are preferred by the offroad and marine community for their dependability.