Starting with Schneider on Monday

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by cnelson3225, Mar 17, 2016.

1. cnelson3225

cnelson3225 Bobtail Member

Mar 17, 2016
    Loveland, CO
    Hello all!
    I am completely new to trucking, just graduated CDL school in January and I am going to be starting with Schneider as a western regional driver. I am going to Dallas for their three week training then I am going to Salt Lake to meet my driver manager and get my truck and stuff like that. Flying out of Denver Monday (I live in CO) and they apparently want me to drive home in a rental car from Dallas to home for a few days, then drive it to Utah...

So my question to all you other forum goers out there is if there is any interest in me starting a thread of updates as I go through this journey. I know there are many other threads around like that, but none with my specific situation. So raise of hands please! lol I would update whenever I can, WiFi and Verizon willing. :)

Bosscity318, Grijon and G13Tomcat Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Little Eddy

Little Eddy Medium Load Member

Mar 8, 2014
    Your lucky that you're going to start out with one of the best DBLs pumpkin has for your first 90...say something positive about the Patriots and you'll get all the miles you want.
    Enjoy Alice's for breakfast.
    Threads of your days and experiences aren't as important as spending the time to figure out this crazy process.
    Just wait for that first time you see your destination off the interstate and the off ramp closed for construction.
    The sound of one of your drives blowing out, the view in your side mirror of shards flying off in all directions and it's 16:00 at the I-25 / I-70 interchange.
    You'll be lucky to find the time for a decent BM, forget posting everyday.
    Good luck

gentleroger and kanidana Thank this.
  4. CrappieJunkie