swift walmart dedicated

Discussion in 'Swift' started by snowd21, Aug 31, 2013.

1. snowd21

snowd21 Light Load Member

May 19, 2013
    Phoenix, AZ
    Hey guys, I'm very new to swift. About 4 months. just did a little running for Walmart dedicated. Wondering if there is anything I should know about pay differences that swift may not tell me about? For example I assume I get additional stop pay. Is there a pay scale for runs under 300, 200 miles?

Any info would be helpful. Just wanna make sure I'm getting what I'm supposeto be paid

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Casual Trucker

Casual Trucker Medium Load Member

Sep 7, 2012
    Short Runs Pay More Money even cheap Carriers pay more to the driver but some Carriers use that to kiss up to their customers in this case walmart they give them a cheap quote and give you a nickel a mile and all the freight you can squander and because the driver is new or inexperienced they get a way with that. if you have the same Mileage pay as a driver with 2000 mile trip then you just got suckered unless that load is what you want to do "LOCAL"

4. 4noReason

4noReason Road Train Member

Nov 29, 2012
    so u can get on dedicated right away?

5. inkeper

inkeper Road Train Member

Jan 30, 2011
    Texas
    It depends on the account and what they need. You can still run for a dedicated account and not be assigned to it, you are taking care of their overflow trips that their drivers can't cover. It is called surge. If you are doing surge you get your normal pay at normal rates regardless of what the contracted rate is. Stop pay still stands, you get paid for each stop except the first and last one. The first one is the shipper while the last one is the final receiver.

DocWatson Thanks this.
  6. snowd21

May 19, 2013
    Phoenix, AZ
    It's a temporary assignment. I'm enjoying it while it lasts LOL

7. DocWatson