The truth about trucking....

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by Sthornton31, Sep 6, 2016.

1. Sthornton31

Sthornton31 Bobtail Member

Sep 6, 2016
    Brothers and sisters, my name is Stephen and I have been driving for nearly 6 years. I have unfortunately had several different trucking jobs from company driver to owner operator. Today, I want to tell you the truth about trucking. If you are a new driver please, please research the company you want to work for okay. These companies will tell you what you want to hear to get you there and then switch the whole game up on you. Either, the pay will not be right, the loads won't be there, or they cannot get you home as discussed....I tried to go a step further and lease a truck. I was 26 months into my lease when all the bull #### started. I wasn't the only one getting screwed over but a few other Truckers I know did and even some of my friends also. These companies I speak of are companies like Celadon, Mercer, Roehl, CRST Malone, Heartland Express, and many many more. They know that because drivers are a dime a dozen, they can afford for you to quit whenever thinks don't go right for you. If you piss them off, they will get you away from your home and leave you there. Taking their sweet time getting you information needed or pay, etc...if you owe them money they are snatching it out and if they owe you money they have 30-90 days to pay you after they have ran up your charges. I am here to inform you that the trucking industry doesn't have your interest in mind...they do not care if your family eats, has a roof over your head or nothing...as long as you move their freight and make them money....this is the newest form of Slavery. Work for me you'll get $1,000 per week....then after expenses and all you receive a $150 check. Then they want to blame it on the driver like you are not doing anything right. I ask all my fellow drivers who have been burned by these companies, please share your sto