Trainer?

Discussion in 'Maverick' started by Flattie C, Apr 21, 2016.

1. Flattie C

Flattie C Light Load Member

Mar 26, 2016
    Richmond
    So I read one post about the trainer thing telling that its hard to find a trainer if you are a women going flatbed coz of the sexual harasment and majority of flabeder are men.So I'm wondering how many of you guys are actually willing to train women? :D Or doesn't care if their student is male or female?

Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. CrappieJunkie

CrappieJunkie Wishin' I was fishin'

Mar 9, 2014
    In a van down by the River.
    If I was a trainer Id train men only cause Im married and wife wouldnt want me training women.

Moon_beam and Canned Spam Thank this.
  4. CJndaTruck

CJndaTruck Road Train Member

Nov 21, 2014
    Knoxville, TN (area)
    When I did train I didn't care if you were male or female. I never worked for maverick but I'm sure they have the same problem the company I worked for had. Few men want to train women is true. For many reasons (one was stated above). It usually takes longer for women to get out on the road after school due to this.

Good luck.

Flattie C Thanks this.
  5. LindaPV

LindaPV Medium Load Member

I had 3 years flatbed experience, and Maverick recruter blew me off. So did TMC. The idiot at TMC even said they didn't hire women. I went outlaw as long as i could stand it. Pulling a blown away frozen tarp ain't no tea party.

6. thelushlarry

thelushlarry Road Train Member

Jan 9, 2012
    glasgow ky
    I can not train women. Been trying to train wife for 30 years not having any luck!:(

7. Flattie C

Flattie C Light Load Member

Mar 26, 2016
    Richmond
    For me I really dont care if my trainer is a male or female as long as they will train me. Hopefully I will not have any issue finding a trainer knowing I'm a woman

8. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member