Transflow mobile app

Discussion in 'May Trucking' started by FlorabamaTrigger, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. FlorabamaTrigger

    FlorabamaTrigger Light Load Member

    Messages:
    90
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Location:
    North Bay Area, California
    I ran across an app for android called TransfloNow for android phones. Anyone used this yet?
     
  2. dancnoone

    dancnoone <strong>"Village Idiot"</strong>

    Messages:
    9,917
    Thanks Received:
    3,640
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    Mississippi
    I haven't used it.

    But reading the app requirements. You need the account number for your company.

    And I'm unsure if the mobile app is considered a separate "package" from the normal truck stop scan process the companies would utilize.

    If you find out. Please post the results. I'd be interested in using it myself.
     
  3. FlorabamaTrigger

    FlorabamaTrigger Light Load Member

    Messages:
    90
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Location:
    North Bay Area, California
    Will do. Im supposed to call in to my LDM today to discuss how my training is going. I'll ask her then report.
     
  4. Efon

    Efon Road Train Member

    Messages:
    1,079
    Thanks Received:
    282
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Fort Collins, CO
    May used to allow you to use the TripPak mobile app. The pictures started getting blurry and they asked drivers to stop. You are not able to use either app as of now. You can get the scanner for your laptop with TripPak and send in your paperwork through your laptop though.
     
    FlorabamaTrigger Thanks this.
  5. seamallowance

    seamallowance Medium Load Member

    Messages:
    304
    Thanks Received:
    137
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    I have been using the IOS version (with my iPhone, obviously) and haven't had any pushback from the folks in Accounting. Of course, I am making sure that that scans are crisp and clear before I send them (and the app itself ensures this).

    This app is a lifesaver, in my opinion.
     
  6. Confinement13

    Confinement13 Bobtail Member

    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    The Transflo app works just fine I used it just yesterday, When you set it up it does ask for a company code...easy to find its under the barcodes on your trip sheets, MAYA also you will need a valid email adress as it sends you an email to verify you aren't a computer about to send 5 million spam messages.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted