Understanding pros and cons of the industry

Discussion in 'Shippers & Receivers - Good or Bad' started by Acire, Jul 29, 2015.

1. Acire

Acire Bobtail Member

Jul 29, 2015
    Upstate NY
    Hi All!
    I am fairly new to this site and finally just created my own profile today. I am a researcher for my organization. I also work in procuring asset based carriers. In this process I like first to understand the pros and cons of carriers. No organization is perfect, but much of how a company does business will show through in their ethics as well as problem solving abilities (both internal and external). Having been in this industry for over 4 years now, I know more than most but certainly not as much as some. I'd love to know the areas drivers love to deliver to, the ones they can't stand, the customers they love, the ones they don't, as well as, i'm sure you've guessed it, what trucking companies are wonderful to work for and what ones are not.

I work from my own research as well as the information obtained by those closest to different areas of the industry. I very much look forward to your feedback.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. jbatmick

jbatmick Road Train Member

Dec 1, 2009
    hastings, Fl
    The answer to your questions have already been discussed in many previous posts. Read the past forums,use the search function,and you will notice how we feel about nearly everything. Do the research and form your opinions.

HorseShoe Thanks this.
  4. Ridgeline

Ridgeline Road Train Member

Dec 18, 2011
    Michigan
    I don't know what you are actually looking for but the way it works is twofold.

One is shippers want the cheapest way to move something off their docks to their customers, and they can find it every time.