USA Logistics out of Wayne N.J.

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by Bigrig72, Jan 8, 2013.

1. Bigrig72

Bigrig72 Bobtail Member

Jan 8, 2013
    This company asked me if I could find good drivers for them. Before I went back to driving I was a Branch Manager for a Mega Micro Managing Owner of Jasmin International out of N.J. He got rid of me after I almost tripled his tiny company in 6 months,,, something he failed to do in more than 5 years. I was fired, supposedly because his wife was divorcing him and she didn't like me, BS! So most of my drivers contacted me and wanted to go wherever I went next. These are VERY good drivers. I told them about USA Logistics and all the FLUFF they were advertising. Then drivers started to complain about how they were being treated and run. Tom is the owner and Louie lies and says he's just a dispatcher but really is part owner of everything. Something tells me he is the owner and Tom is just a front-man. They collected a weekly escrow from all drivers of $100 until each driver accumulated $1,000 escrow account. They said if we gave them 2 weeks notice and waited 45 days after last day, they would return escrow money. I did all the above and till this day, 6-months later, they still haven't paid me my escrow money. Louie's excuses are, that they mistakenly sent another drivers escrow to the wrong driver and if I could retrieve that money they would give me my escrow. The other excuse was that because they gave me referral pay for the drivers that left, I forfeited my escrow money. THAT was never a part of the agreement and not my problem that they dont treat drivers like humans. I'm sorry but it seems that Macedonian people are really bad to work for. They treat people the way they were probably treated back in their land. Do yourself a huge favor and RUN the other way from this company. The other name they also go by is Z-Transportation. Oh, and dont be fooled,,, their Safety rating is HORRIBLE.