Working for Schneider as a veteran.

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by snowsoldier, May 17, 2015.

1. snowsoldier

snowsoldier Bobtail Member

May 17, 2015
    Little about me, retired Infantry vet, injured in Afghanistan so I had to leave the Army after 8 years. Just wondering what it's like working for the pumpkin as a Vet. I know I start from the bottom and I am not looking for any special treatment, just want to know what the basics about the work are such as what miles realistically I will get as a rookie driver, I am not concerned about where they send me I just want to work. I just got my CDL and all the endorsements a few days ago now just waiting for the VA to unscrew some paperwork so I can go train I was looking into the 7 on 2 off out of St Louis where I live, if anyone has done that setup up and has any pros and cons to share about it would be appreciated. Also any advice would be appreciated about trucking and the job. Thanks again for the responses.

irishredneck77, 123456 and TennMan Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. TennMan

TennMan Road Train Member

Sep 21, 2011
    Hazzard County Jail !!!!!
    Thank you for your service and sacrifice.

Schneider a good company, I do know they have a program for vets bit I can't say how it is because I'm an IC.

My advice is if you have questions ask we'll help if we can. Unfortunately I can't on this topic.

Good luck and Thank you again.

mickimause and 123456 Thank this.
  4. softail

softail Medium Load Member

Nov 3, 2012
    The Great Pacific NW
    Thank you for your service. Get in touch with warhippy. Both he and his son are veterans and team with SNI. Warhippy can give you all the details a recruiter can't.

Warhippy may be here soon. He drives days.

mickimause Thanks this.
  5. drvrtech77

drvrtech77 Road Train Member

Mar 20, 2010