Trucking Jobs New Driver Jobs Flatbed Jobs Tanker Jobs Refrigerated Jobs Auto Hauler Jobs
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Medium Load Member Don2WS's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sturtevant WI
    Trucker?
    WannaBe
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked: 24 Times

    CAT MXS Intake Valve Actuator Help!!!

    Got an 05 KW T600 with an Acert MXS10276 code came up on the cat id said intake actuator oil Pressure Voltage high. A friend of mine suggested takinfg odff the valve covers and checking all connectors on the actuators or replacing the valve actuator pressure sensor, and maybe tyaking it to cat for updates, I wanna have a good idea on where i should start before throwing on parts. Thank you in advance for your help


  2. #2
    Light Load Member
    Member Since
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Commiefornia
    Trucker?
    Trucking Industry
    Age
    26
    Posts
    194
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked: 56 Times
    no need to pull valve covers off. the oil pressure sensor had failed. very common to go out, easy to replace, and has been updated. its on the pass. side of the engine towards the front of the unit, on the valve cover base.

  3. #3
    Medium Load Member Don2WS's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sturtevant WI
    Trucker?
    WannaBe
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked: 24 Times
    thanks Dutch i'm gonna go purchase one . I just have a question (sorry i'm new to these engines used to 3406E and N14) I'm just wondering the other sensor that has an adjusting nut what is its function?

  4. #4
    Medium Load Member Jas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eastern Sea board, Australia
    Trucker?
    Trucking Industry
    Age
    35
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked: 142 Times
    You mean the one on the left hand side of the valve cover base that stick out to the side? Its the Intake valve actuation control valve, it controls the oil pressure in the oil rail for the IVAs.

  5. #5
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Walton,In
    Trucker?
    30 Years
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked: 0 Times
    Does the pressure sensor cause a code 95. Also where is it located.

  6. #6
    Bobtail Member gone fishing's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2010
    Location
    cheap freightville usa
    Trucker?
    13 Years
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked: 2 Times
    i bet its the two wiring harnesses on actuaters 134 for the long one. 128 for the short one after a while they get brittle also check behind yer turbo small set of wires they get brittle at about 350000 elevation sennsor will screw with ya.
    Last edited by Admin; 12.13.2010 at 02.50 AM.

  7. #7
    Medium Load Member oneshot's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2009
    Location
    mississippi
    Trucker?
    21 Years
    Age
    49
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked: 237 Times
    Quote Originally Posted by Waltz Trucking View Post
    Does the pressure sensor cause a code 95. Also where is it located.
    Yes. I had code 95 last week.Put a new sensor in and problem solved.It is located on the passenger side of the engine next to front valve cover.It is shiny with a two wire plug.I think it's two wires.Anyway easy change,couple minutes.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to oneshot For This Useful Post:


  9. #8
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Walton,In
    Trucker?
    30 Years
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked: 0 Times
    Thanks for the info. I kind of thought that but hated to go in blindly thrwing parts at it.

  10. #9
    Bobtail Member
    Member Since
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Walton,In
    Trucker?
    30 Years
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked: 0 Times
    Sorry I'm new to this forum. Thanks for the info. Just trying to verify my suspicion. I will change it and see what happens.

  11. #10
    Light Load Member
    Member Since
    Jun 2010
    Location
    denver, co
    Trucker?
    3 Years
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked: 3 Times
    Well got code 95, replaced sensor, still code 95....
    checked voltages at all 3 wires to sensor;good
    cleaned pins at ecm and coated with dielectric grease
    Still have that anoying lite and pid 129 95
    nxs c15
    what next? Bad new sensor?
    Also anyone tried decreasing pressure on actuator rail in an atempt to twart egr/valve overlap

    thx.
    gonzo

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •