1 year OTR "team driver" looking for a new company in Colorado

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by OTRTruckStomper, Mar 14, 2019.

1. OTRTruckStomper

OTRTruckStomper Bobtail Member

Jul 1, 2018
    Hello all I started my career with Schneider but they do not ave a terminal in colorado whichs makes my home time a pain in the ###. plus the miles are way to unpredictable im a family man that needs a steady check. I am a ter 3 driver meaning i average 630miles a day in a truck governed at 65mph. schneider was a good company to learn with but im looking for consistency in my checks.and more CPM :) I have a very good driven record before i got my CDL and after.
    I have had only 3 tickets in my life all speeding last ticket i got before my CdL was in 2007speeding 64 in a 55 no accidents ever.

In the year i have been OTR NO dot violations or preventable accidents (A swift driver hit the back of my trailer in a pilot parking lot i was parked. A teenager cut in front of my truck in LA cliped my front right tire i was stopped in traffic when she miss judge her merg into my lane.

i have to stay out 28 to 30 days at a time to pay bills my home time is only 3 days i need this to change

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Jebster

Jebster Light Load Member

Jun 30, 2012
    Fairborn, Ohio
    Look at ShipEx out of SLC. They are straight salary, with a lot of bonuses available.

OTRTruckStomper and hotrod1653 Thank this.
  4. hotrod1653

hotrod1653 Road Train Member

Aug 29, 2009
    Somewhere in America
    That’s what I was gonna say. ShipEx is probably the best option in that area.

OTRTruckStomper Thanks this.
  5. Texas_hwy_287

Texas_hwy_287 Road Train Member

Sep 25, 2016
    Texas