5yrs exp wanting to get back to the fundamentals.

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by Tbone$, Mar 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tbone$

Tbone$ Bobtail Member

Mar 9, 2018
    Kentucky
    I am currently seeking an o/o with a small fleet that needs a driver, preferably around s.e. Ky but if not then its no deal breaker.

I have had cdl since late 2012 and started my career at Boyd Bros. I was with them for 1.5yrs then went to WTI. I was with wti for 6 mos. then got a gig closer to home running a day cab short haul jit freight. I have been at my current employer for 3 yrs and I am also a driver trainer. No accidents, 1 ticket shortly after starting with Boyd in Brooklyn, N.Y. for supposedly being off of truck route but I was at my customer unloading.. so IDK.

The reason for wanting to give up a job that gets me home every night is that the terminal I work out of is a 60 mile one way drive. Also, I have been taking the notion to spread my wings and go o/o myself. However, it has been 3+ yrs since I have been otr and would like to get back to the fundamentals of being otr.

I would like for my future partner to be honest and trustworthy as well as transparent with rate cons so that I can not only be positive I'm being paid (if %) correctly but to also see what type of rates are what for where as I progress into being an o/o myself.

I have no issue with being out up to 2wks as that is how I plan to run when I do my own thing. I do have flatbed exp, though it's been awhile and 53' dry van exp. I have only ever driven 10spd and automatic but Im sure I can learn to drive other types of transmissions. Insurance, 401k, and all the other stuff not needed, just honesty and transparency.

Give me a call or text @606-273-0787 or email tbrotherton1979@gmail.com or simply reply to this thread. Thanks, Troy

Last edited: Mar 11, 2018
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds