A company called givens there in cheasapeake va

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by lyion, Feb 6, 2008.

1. lyion

lyion Light Load Member

Feb 2, 2008
    TOANO VIRGINIA
    any one no a bout a company called givens there in cheasapeake va

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Bonesy

Bonesy Bobtail Member

Apr 27, 2008
    Tonawanda, NY
    What do want to know?

4. lyion

lyion Light Load Member

Feb 2, 2008
    TOANO VIRGINIA
    i live in a small town called toano its just a few mins. from bush gardens. i wonted to no what the company is about ,what do they haul where do they haul to what is there pay . are they doing any hiring , for long haul, are regional .i have 16 years experience driving . i am going to be looking at companies that are hiring come around mid June and would like to drive for a company that's not half way across the country .Ive been a owner operator and company driver . any information first hand not gossip would be aprecated .

5. Bonesy

Bonesy Bobtail Member

Apr 27, 2008
    Tonawanda, NY
  6. Lurchgs

Lurchgs Road Train Member

Feb 13, 2008
    Denver, CO
    zounds! I'd be nervous doing that in my car!

How much head room do you have (that is, room ahead of the truck)? can you back straight in, or is it an angle back?

7. Bonesy

Bonesy Bobtail Member

Apr 27, 2008
    Tonawanda, NY
    It's an angle back on a one-way street. Sometimes cars try to get around you by driving up & over the sidewalk. You've got to use all of the space available and not hit the building on the other side of the street too. Obviously it can be done, but it can take a bit of manuevering. I have worked up a sweat doing this. Fortunately you only have to do it once in awhile.

8. lyion

lyion Light Load Member

Feb 2, 2008
    TOANO VIRGINIA