advice on lease/purchase, which company is the best?

Discussion in 'Lease Purchase Trucking Forum' started by rpangburn, Dec 9, 2018.

1. rpangburn

rpangburn Bobtail Member

Oct 26, 2016
    hello all...the wifw and i have been driving team for 3 years and want to stop running team and look into lease/purchase so i can drive and she do the paper work...any advice on where i should look? company,new truck or used,how much per mile do i need to make?..etc...any input would be greatly appreciated

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Gdog66223

Gdog66223 Road Train Member

Dec 30, 2017
    Coal Town
    Use the search --------> and type in Lease Purchase... There is a ton of stuff to help you out with what is good and what is bad.... but on another note I will tell you that if you have been teaming for 3 years you should have some money saved right? If you do then why not go and buy a truck instead of Lease Purchase... @UturnGirl can tell you all about it...

UturnGirl Thanks this.
  4. gokiddogo

gokiddogo Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2012
    Ontario Canada
    If you want to get into truck ownership a much smarter way is to buy it on your own and contract it to a carrier. Lease purchase is generally a losing proposition.

Would you buy your house from your employer if the contract read: your only source of income can be from that employer, and if you fail to make a payment the property is turned back over to your employer. Sound like a wise move?

JonJon78, secorp and blairandgretchen Thank this.
  5. rpangburn

rpangburn Bobtail Member

Oct 26, 2016
    no not alot saved...mother fell at the begining of the year and had to go into a rehab facility for a few months...at $270 a day just about broke the bank.. but i will try searching thank you

6. Gdog66223

Gdog66223 Road Train Member

Dec 30, 2017
    Coal Town