An ShipEx Driver Journal....

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by gt4jk, Apr 19, 2016.

1. gt4jk

gt4jk Light Load Member

Apr 1, 2008
    Good day peeps,

Name is Jake, I will be keeping y'all updated on my adventure with ShipEx Inc. I heard about this company through a couple of friends whom already are drivers there.

There is not any updated or valuable information about this company anywhere. (Facebook, TTR, Google, BBB, etc etc) so I plan to shed light on my experience.

Little info card about me. I have been driving for almost 5 years with 0 accidents and 1 speeding ticket(knock on wood). I have a wife of three years and two kids (David who is 2, and Inessa who is 2 months)

I started with CR England, and was stupid enough to do their lease program. I understand few are able to make out alive and be successful with it. I however was not one of them. I did complete my 2 year lease, and moved on to better things. I found a good company called Marten Transport(Mondovi, WI). I was western regional there for 2 years with 1 month temporary leave each year due to kids being born. I loved it there, but DO NOT have your wife and kids bring you dinner at a shipper / receiver while another company driver is there. He might take a picture of your son playing in the front seat and report you. (Thus my abrupt end to that business relationship).

I have been to all lower 48 states. Seen all of California and Nevada(I mean most if not all as interstates, and us/state highways)

I'll be on here every other day or so, to answer any and all questions.

Cheers

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. speedyk

speedyk Road Train Member

Apr 8, 2015
  4. Snowshoes

Snowshoes Heavy Load Member

Sep 23, 2012
    Pleasant Grove, Utah