ATL Orientation/DEDICATED HOME DEPOT, McCalla, AL

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by originaltonytrucker, Jul 4, 2013.

1. originaltonytrucker

originaltonytrucker Bobtail Member

Jul 4, 2013
    Birmingham, AL
    Hello everyone,

Newbie here!! GOt my CDL 6/28/13 and I start Orientation (SNI) in ATL 7/16 and Im a bit nervous but I gotta do what I gotta do :biggrin_255:.......I've read over most of the threads in this post but still had a question to anyone that can answer....

1. At the 18 day orientation in ATL does anyone know exactly HOW we get paid (ie: Physical Check every 7 days, Direct Deposit or 80 dollars a day everyday)

2. Will there be a Make or Break test that determines if you actually got the job?

3. Im set up for the Dedicated Home Depot Acct out of McCalla, AL servicing AL, MS, LA, AR, TN, GA, and FL...I've heard I will be home most nights and off weekend, however the recruiter says "Home Weekly" and "OCCASIONAL" spill overs into Saturdays coming in and SOME late nights on Sundays...DOES ANYONE KNOW THE DRILL OR HAVE ANY INFO AT ALL ON THIS ACCOUNT?

Chinatown Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Worried Mom

Worried Mom Light Load Member

Jun 19, 2013
    Dedicated Home depot right out of trucking school with Schnieder Really well most people who believed and signed on for the regional and home weekends got sent OTR and not home weekends, wow if you get dedicated right out cdl school you would be the first! They don't hand that straight out to newbies that ive seen. Interesting to see how that turns out

4. originaltonytrucker

Jul 4, 2013
    Birmingham, AL
    Hmmmm, Actually the flyer for the position says the job is open to Newbies...lemme see if I can pull it up....

5. originaltonytrucker

Jul 4, 2013
    Birmingham, AL