Background Check

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by BigPappa, Jan 30, 2007.

1. BigPappa

BigPappa Light Load Member

Jan 29, 2007
    Keller, TX
    Hello everyone, this is my first time here and currently trying to enroll in a truck driving school here in Fort Worth Texas. I am trying to get into PAM and I have a question for you all. Last year, I committed what is known as a state jail felony. This is the lowest felony in Texas and I am trying to get my lawyer to plead it down to a misdemeanor. I was charged in late december but I haven't been convicted yet. According to my lawyer my background check will show an arrest and I would probably have to explain that. Will this hinder me in getting into PAM or any other respectable trucking company? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
    I have never done anything like this before and never plan on doing it again. Unfortunately, the circumstances that I was put in caused me to do something foolish and I am now paying the price.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. panhandlepat

panhandlepat Road Train Member

Jan 12, 2007
    very vague info. i know some Co.s want to know about "unresolved" legal problems. good luck

4. BigPappa

Jan 29, 2007
    Keller, TX
    What kind of info you need from me in order for you to figure out what I should expect? Please let me know. I want to try and prepare myself for the worse.

5. panhandlepat

panhandlepat Road Train Member

Jan 12, 2007
    if it was drug related you can prolly hang it up for YEARS

6. littlebit

littlebit Light Load Member

May 27, 2006