Banned from DDS in sun Prairie, wi

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by desperado75, Sep 29, 2018.

1. desperado75

desperado75 Medium Load Member

Nov 25, 2012
    allentown,pa
    Went there in 96 at that time it was a union shop instructors were there 10 to 20 years. However it was a 2 week course average class size was 60. I have to admit we had plenty of yard time. They had about 15 yard trucks that were 20 plus years old. About to 10 road trucks less then 10 years old all ceo and 48' trailers but only got about 15 min of road time a day. Also because i didnt have my state issued birth certificate and new York didnt fedex it at the time they helped me out by giving me a job while i waited for it. I was able to start the next class and still worked for the extra money. After i graduated and passed my road test i still had a week before leaving for my first job. That monday they went around collecting the trucks from the weekend road tests. Bill Weaver who was the chief instructor, i think because he had diabetes and couldn't drive wanted me to drive one of them back but i still only had my permitt so he had too. I ended up getting banned from there for something i didnt do. While picking up the yard some of the new class tried to get me to help them I said i couldnt and changed the subject. One of the instructors Bill Fox (fat foxy) saw it and said i was helping and took me to weavers office and he took fox's side. About a year ago i heard fox died of aheart attack and weaver died from the diabetes. Also about 2 years ago the placement guy, Red retired and he was there about 50 years..

Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    Oldironfan and x1Heavy Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. 8thnote

8thnote Road Train Member

Aug 12, 2013
    Chattanooga, TN
    Good info, very informative post.

jammer910Z, farmboy73 and desperado75 Thank this.