Best trucking job that will work with my Military schedule.

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by goodlife1990, Dec 31, 2019.

1. goodlife1990

goodlife1990 Bobtail Member

Dec 26, 2017
    Mississippi
    I am currently a teacher in Mississippi and recently join the army national guard. After this school year, I will go back to driving a truck, if possible. My biggest concern is 1. not making back in time for drill 2. not being able to exercise. I use to work for KLLM about 4 years ago and when I drove for them, I was also in the military. I got fat and lazy.
    I am basically looking for the best company that will work with getting me home on time and allowing me time to exercise. Also, I will look locally, but there is no guarantee that those jobs will be available when the school year-end.

Upinsmoke Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    There should be no barrier to you going up to your Unit when you are called up. Exercise, training, deployment to combat or elsewhere etc.

However. That truck and it's load delivers first before you get out. That means dispatch will send you team to get your load off you while you either bobtail or fly home etc to your Unit. If you are absent from your unit because of trucking then your commander will have to raise some hell with your company dispatch.

Truck comes first. Everything else related to your life is last with the exception of federal call up to active duty. You will be on your way asap.

goodlife1990 and Upinsmoke Thank this.
  4. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Trillium Staffing maybe can work something out with you.
    Many drivers found this to be the perfect fit because you work for the staffing agency and they pay you.