best used semi truck to buy. Debating on a Mack or freightlinner

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by abangela, May 22, 2012.

1. abangela

abangela Bobtail Member

May 22, 2012
    isanti mn
    best used semi truck to buy. Debating on a Mack or freightlinner

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. DIRTROAD

DIRTROAD Bobtail Member

Jul 11, 2009
    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Mack would definitely be the pick between those two choices. Many variables to consider though. Need more information to formulate a good answer.

4. abangela

abangela Bobtail Member

May 22, 2012
    isanti mn
    mack kinda expensive. being a novice i like the frieghliners with a cat engine 475 hp engine.

5. 001trucker1972

001trucker1972 Bobtail Member

May 23, 2012
    marion,ohio
    International 9400i with a cummins isx

Infosaur, tech10171968 and Third3y3guy Thank this.
  6. Big_m

Big_m Heavy Load Member

Oct 13, 2009
    Central Maryland
    I've owned a few trucks over 25 years. All Freightliners with Detroits. Like the Power and Fuel mileage. And the ride is very good.

doc43204 and Therookie Thank this.
  7. monkeypuncher

monkeypuncher Medium Load Member

Feb 28, 2009
    dallas,tx
    Freightliner with a good ride? What are you comparing it to?

8. monkeypuncher

monkeypuncher Medium Load Member

Feb 28, 2009
    dallas,tx
    Depends on what you are using it for.

9. rogerbeep

rogerbeep Light Load Member

May 14, 2012
    johnson city, tn
    Peterbilt, or kenworth,

10. UFO

UFO Light Load Member

Nov 22, 2006
    lebanon in