Boss giving false info after refusing to doctor paper logs

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by prenholl44, Feb 18, 2017.

1. prenholl44

prenholl44 Bobtail Member

Feb 18, 2017
    Cedar Creek lake Texas
    I am a new driver I have had mt cdl since June of 2016 I live in east Texas. I took a job back around the end of October first of Nov. The owner ran add i replied and was told he was gonn apay me 1000.00 a trip to run DFW area to Ontario Ca 5 to 7 days out. First couple of trips went great the problem started after the third trip i have never run paper logs he calls several times a day to instruct me on how to fill them out upon return to Texas i would have to sit hours in his office while he changes my logs and refuses to give me my check until i sign them. Guys i know it was wrong but i was dead broke after my last trip and a truck breakdown i refused to run straight through to Abilene Texas i was told no more loads and shorted on my pay. I parked truck at his house and held the bills and keys trying to get my money. Long story short i gave him his keys and bills and went to orientation for another company and when he sent in my verification he tells them i stole his rig and several other bad things. The Company is Superior Trucking out of Mabank Texas I dont know what to do now any ideas would help me greatly. Thanks in advance

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Gunner75

Gunner75 Road Train Member

Mar 17, 2014
    Jackson Center Ohio
    This is one reason why I have a call recorder on my phone. I let everyone know that my phonecalls are recorded. This way it keeps everyone honest.

Sounds like you got a pickle. Keep banging on doors, you'll find something

4. Grouch

Grouch Road Train Member

Feb 3, 2009
    Between here and eternity