CDL school graduate but no cdl

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by paccarmike, Oct 30, 2019.

1. paccarmike

paccarmike Bobtail Member

Jul 9, 2014
    Washington
    So I graduated CDL school back in April but failed pretrip twice for the state test. I have 2 more opportunities with the school I went to but they can't exactly help me out with pretrip because they lack the instructors that can ditch the class for a couple of minutes to help out. How dumb would it be of me to just say screw it and go with a company school? I know the testers for them wont go easier on me than the testers I got months ago. That's absurd to think that. I don't know what to do. My problem is solely pretrip. I can drive pretty well for a newbie but pretrip I struggle when being graded. Any ideas? I have no kids but a wife and she doesn't want me to do it but it's something I want to do so I'm doing it. Swift is 1 year and I'm only thinking of them because they're about 40 miles away from my house.

Chinatown Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    I'd look at FFE (Frozen Food Express) in Lancaster. They have a good cdl school and about the same obligation as Swift.
    CDL Driving School - Frozen Food Express
    https://www.ffeinc.com/Drivers.aspx
    Frozen Food Express Industries, Inc. was first led to success by Cy Weller, a solutions-driven former attorney from San Antonio who was drafted into the Army. When he returned home from the Army in 1943,he found that he no longer had office space for his legal practice.

Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
    paccarmike and Flat Earth Trucker Thank this.
  4. Snakeschasingcars

Snakeschasingcars Heavy Load Member

Mar 22, 2018