Covenant - Totally Crappy !

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by Nate5170, Jan 26, 2011.

1. Nate5170

Nate5170 Bobtail Member

Jan 26, 2011
    Dayton Ohio
    I am new to trucking as I got my CDL two months ago. I have already had my bad experience with Covenant and was a total waste of time.
    While down at Chattanooga Tenn for orientation they didn't tell me they didn't get my long sheet and because I was injured in the Army I had to have a letter from my doctor. All of this could have been told to me before riding a bus for 10 hours. Because of my injury I had a work gap, then I had to get 2-3 people to get a noterized letter from each person and faxed down. Again all of this could have been told to me before I came down.
    Because they didn't activate me until that was cleared up I didn't get paid for the 3 days I was down there. I wasn't the only person that was mad on how they jerked you around and while you were in orientation . We had a few that left because they were fed up with what they did. Plus while in class they wanted you to spend money for this and that and if you added it up pls the tax they take out of your pay check you wouldn't make crap ! Covenant told us that the firs 30 days we would only make 390 then for the next 2 weeks we would make 565 then our 6-7 weeks we'd make 685.. Their Tuition pay back program was a joke that only paid up to 3000 with a 100 dollars a month. I think they need to change their phone number to 1800 work4free instead of 1800morepay which is a bold face lie ! Its funny to listen to them talk about how religious the owner is and because of this his company has gotten bigger.. I'm like NO - its because he don't pay with a crap ! There is one thing I've learned, is when a company says they are Christian , I've learned over and over that just means they will work your ### off and pay you nothing / rip you off !