My Experience with CRST Malone Lease Purchase

Discussion in 'Lease Purchase Trucking Forum' started by rtaylor2770, Apr 22, 2017.

1. rtaylor2770

rtaylor2770 Bobtail Member

Jun 26, 2011
    Daphne, AL
    I'm a new driver at CRST Malone I'm lease purchasing the truck and I'm only been doing it a couple of weeks now.
    So I just wanted to post my experience and hope that some other CRST lease purchase drivers will post in and share their experiences as well.
    So far I have been making pretty good money and I'm pretty happy overall with the experience. I guess the only complaint that I would have is that you can't get loads on the weekends there's a skeleton crew on duty uniforms drivers manager but they can't assign eludes they can't do anything on the weekend.
    So I don't know if any of the other CRST drivers had the same problem if there's nothing on the load board or nothing available on Friday and you find something Saturday or anything that you can't get the load until Monday and they're only there in the office at 8 o'clock so you've already lost half a day.
    Kind of seems odd to me trucking companies are supposed to be 24 hour days 7 days a week operations and they take 25% of the load and do very little for it actually in my opinion.
    Because as a lease operator we pay for all the expenses and they get 25% of the money all they have to pay for are the DM's and customer service people office personnel. But other than that so far everything seems okay but I will keep you posted on how things go and I hope to see some other post from other drivers and their experience and maybe some advice for me.

fargonaz Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Gunner75

Gunner75 Road Train Member

Mar 17, 2014
    Jackson Center Ohio