CSRT Malone... 18 Months in....

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by KeithT1967, Aug 2, 2017.

1. KeithT1967

KeithT1967 Road Train Member

Nov 12, 2008
    Springfield, Ohio
    Malone is a FLATBED company based out of Birmingham, Alabama and part of the alphabet soup of CSRT companies. I have ZERO EXPERIENCE, ASSOCIATION, or OPINION on or with any other CSRT company.

I came to Malone in Feb of 16. I had never been a flatbedder but not a total noob either, I'd pulled flats, tanker, dry, and reefer. Also 14 years active duty USN tends to give a healthy respect for securement requirements.

Orientation...

We had 12 guys in class, 8 with ZERO flat experience, 4 of those had been driving less than 2 years. It was cold, rainy or snowing. I remember this part well since.... WE DID DO SECUREMENT TRAINING... OUTSIDE... IN THE RAIN/SNOW... for THREE DAYS. Suicide Coils, Shotgun Coils, Eye to the Sky, Flat Plate, and Slinkys. Anyone who claims Malone doesn't do securement training is flat out LYING. We were also joined by several less experienced Malone drivers who wanted some extra training time.... If you want extra securement training its available.. period. They also provide a really nice glossy pamphlet showing how to do the common stuff.

On the road again....