Dental Care on the road

Discussion in 'Driver Health' started by burn9462, Jul 10, 2014.

1. burn9462

burn9462 Bobtail Member

Jul 10, 2014
    Spokane, WA
    I had been neglecting a pain in my mouth for a few months until it got to the point that I could not handle it anymore. I saw a flyer at the Love's in Post Falls, ID for a dental office that is open 7 days a week and until 8pm. I went in on a sunday and got all fixed up. The ladies in the office told me they see a lot of truckers because of the hours and availablity being 2 blocks off I-90.
    The office was called 7 Day Dental Smiles and they are in Post Falls, ID right off the freeway. 208-773-8388 . Plenty of room to park a truck. If you run this route, highly recomended.

pattyj and skellr Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. ShortBusKid

ShortBusKid Heavy Load Member

Dec 5, 2010
    Vegas
    Good to know. The Sapp Bros in Salt Lake has a dentist office upstairs. Sign says walk ins welcome and I want to say they were open until 9pm like every other night.

4. pattyj

pattyj Road Train Member

Jul 19, 2008
    Sioux City,ia
    Nothing worse then a toothache while on the road.I had to go to out patients once with an absessed tooth.

5. 201

201 Road Train Member

Apr 16, 2014
    high plains colorado
    Oh, don't get me started on teeth, God's cruelest mistake! I believe Walcott I-80 truck stop has a dental clinic, and I've seen them on the way to Fla. once (Nashville?). I've got a hot one right now.:biggrin_25521:

6. not4hire

not4hire Road Train Member

May 16, 2012
    Calgary
  7. pattyj

pattyj Road Train Member

Jul 19, 2008
    Sioux City,ia