Does anyone know Moore Transport?

Discussion in 'Car Hauler and Auto Carrier Trucking Forum' started by MooneyBravo, Mar 20, 2016.

1. MooneyBravo

MooneyBravo Heavy Load Member

Feb 20, 2012
    Vermilion, Oh
    I have 6 yrs of Car Hauling experience, the most recent being in early 2013. I left Continental Transport out of Brighton , CO in 1/2007 because they sold their company trucks and became solely O/O. I hauled household goods for my church community until 12/2011. I went back to Car Hauling but had 3 totally dead end jobs and so I tried the piggybacking as an independent contractor. I've been running piggybacks out of South Texas since July of 2013. It paid great when there was work but the annual was low and so I've been playing lease driver doing mostly drop and hooks since October 2015 out of Seville, Ohio. I have noticed a company called Moore Transport http://www.mooretransport.com/ running across the Ohio Turnpike everyday and decided to check them out. I talked with a recruiter on Wednesday and I applied this past Saturday. Everything looks impressive on their website and I was wondering if any of you have worked/work for Moore or have talked to any of their drivers?

They haul a lot of new cars and with all the benefits they have I'm beginning to wonder if this is a union outfit. Anyway, I would appreciate any info you may have.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. wyodispatchgirl

wyodispatchgirl Light Load Member

Feb 26, 2016
    Western Slopes of Colorado
    There's a thread here just about companies you might post or search on in case you don't get a response here.

4. crb

crb Road Train Member

Dec 1, 2009
    USA